Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.0
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.7
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Víctor
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rhiannon
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    6 March 2018
    Although majority of the staff were very helpful and could understand some English, there was one member who couldn’t speak any English whatsoever. Every time we tried to speak to this particular staff member we never got anywhere as she couldn’t understand a single word we said. We tried speaking a little bit of Japanese and only one or two words of English but she still couldn’t understand us. Also the wifi in our room was extremely slow, we were out most days and nights so it didn’t really affect us too much but it got frustrating when we couldn’t call anyone from home. Also there wasn’t enough pots and pans or kitchen utensils which was a bit annoying when you’re trying to cook for 5 people.
    The shuttle bus driver was amazing, he would pick us up even when we missed the shuttle bus times in the mornings and afternoons. Also the staff were extremely accommodating when we asked for their assistance, they would always be there to help within 5 minutes of calling them. The house is pretty far out from anything so it’s good to know you can rely on the staff to help you when you’re in need. The house was also really lovely, clean and warm and the toilet was always clean too. The stove worked pretty well although a little on the small side for our group of boys. Overall the property was great for us and we were extremely comfortable the whole time.
    Michelle
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018

    Absolutely perfect

    Nothing!
    Amazing cottage. Little bit out of town but our hosts were so helpful picking us up or arranging taxis for us. Nothing was too much trouble
    Chung Sun
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    26 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danielle
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    19 February 2018

    Beautiful log cabin ! Great value ! FRIENDLY staff

    The location was a little far from town. If your planning on spending most your days on the slopes it shouldn’t be a problem as they do offer free shuttle services to and from the local skiing areas and to the grocery stores. just be prepared to take taxis early in the morning and later at night. Also take in account you are paying a lot less for this place than a central located cabin.
    Beautiful log cabin !!!!! We LOVED it !!!! So clean and fully equipped ! More than enough space for 5 of us ! Staff very very helpful and friendly.
    Pascoe
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    15 February 2018
    Bit overpriced
    Amazing bus driver! Such a cool dude, he drive is everywhere! Would definitely come back if he's still driving ❤️
    mattias
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    14 February 2018
    Having to walk to far to buy the beers
    Sinking beers with the boys
    Alison
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    1 February 2018

    Excellent and helpful hosts, I should ve hired a car but planning in advance made up for it

    Need a car
    Beds Design Size
    Lee
    au

    Review score

    10
    31 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bobby
    au

    Review score

    10
    29 January 2018
    The accommodation was unreal very very cozy and close to everything ! The actual service of Green Valley Hakuba was phenomenal, there was never a time where the staff couldn’t lend a hand or give some word of advice. Will definitely be looking to stay next time we travel back to Japan 👌
    Anon
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    26 January 2018
    It was a little far from everything and after 5pm the reception stop doing lifts. We arrived at a train station with our suitcases at 6pm and they would not pick us up so had to wait in the freezing cold, with snow falling for a taxi to collect us. They would not shovel our walkway so suitcases got snow covered and were very heavy to carry during check out. Taxis never knew the location of the cottage as it is not very well known. Reception is very far from the cottages, not in walking distance.
    The cottage was really large, a lot bigger than we were expecting which was a pleasant surprise. It was very clean and there were lots of cooking facilities. It was nice and warm and the scenery was beautiful :)
    yuki
    jp

    Review score

    10
    25 January 2018

    I was able to relax just by my family

    There was a toilet, a bath, a kitchen, and each furnished item was all in order, and I was able to spend without inconvenience.
    Stephanie
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 January 2018

    Great property, absolutely beautiful! Hosts were very helpful. Would advise to rent a car if staying

    We had 7 people stay and all the beds were very comfortable apart from the 7th bed which was a small couch
    Beautiful property. Great location if you have a rental car.
    Helen
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    20 January 2018
    Need a taxi to get to the gondola
    New house in a forrest
    Michael
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    19 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    19 January 2018

    Loved it but there was no couch to sit on.

    Smell in bathroom, no couches only one rocking chair and 5 logs to sit on. No normal pillows.
    Location great with car. Good heater.
    Wendy
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    19 January 2018

    Great location, good value, lovely cottages and friendly staff.

    But hard to get around without a vehicle and taxis were difficult to book due to non English speaking operator. Was able to get office staff to book via whats app so that made thugs a lot easier.
    I liked the cottage location however a vehicle is needed as its not on the local bus route.
    Family of 4
    th

    Review score

    10
    5 March 2018
    Almost nothing to complain, but if living room sofa is a little more comfortable, it would be even more great.
    Beautiful and spacious 2-bedroom log cabin, 5 minutes drive to Hakuba 47 ski resort. Clean bedroom, kitchen, bathroom. Perfect ski vacation for our family.
    nazril Irham
    id

    Review score

    8.8
    28 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    25 February 2018

    Apart from the transportation to the ski slopes, it was perfect

    The shuttle bus frequency to the ski slopes is too low (every hour) - every 20 mns in the morning (from 8 to 10 am) and in the afternoon (from 4 to 6 pm) would have been great. And almost every day, the 4 pm shuttle was full and need to wait one hour for the next one - and no guarantee to get on the next and last one. There should have been an extra bus each time a lot of people were left behind Also a dishwasher will be very helpful for more than 10 people in the chalet
Loading reviews